Contactaddress
Louanne Hudgins, MD, FACMG
President
(2017 - 2019)
Stanford University School of Medicine
Division of Medical Genetics
Perinatal Genetics
Stanford, CA 94305-5208
PHONE 650-498-4937
lhudgins@stanford.edu
Gerald Feldman, MD, PhD, FACMG
Past President
(2017 - 2019)
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Molecular Medicine & Genetics
540 E Canfield, 2375 Scott Hall
Detroit, MI 48201
PHONE (313) 577-6298
gfeldman@med.wayne.edu
Anthony R. Gregg, MD, MBA, FACMG
President Elect
(2017 - 2019)
University of Florida
Department of OBGYN
Box 100294 - 1600 SW Archer Road
Gainesville, FL 32610-0001
PHONE 352-273-7562
greggar@ufl.edu
Kristin G. Monaghan, PhD, FACMG
VP Lab Genetics
(2017 - 2018)
GeneDx
GeneDx
207 Perry Parkway
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
PHONE 3015192100
kmonaghan@genedx.com
Maren T. Scheuner, MD, MPH, FACMG
VP Clinical Genetics
(2015 - 2019)
VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System
11311 Wilshire Blvd.
Building 500, Room 3218
Los Angeles, CA 90073
PHONE (310) 478-3711 x48692
maren.scheuner@va.gov
Robert D. Steiner, MD, FACMG
Treasurer
(2015 - 2019)
University of Wisconsin
M220 Fox Fire Ln

Marshfield, WI 54449-8300
PHONE (715) 650-3030
RDSTeiner111@gmail.com
Amy E. Roberts, MD, FACMG
Secretary
(2017 - 2021)
Children's Hospital Boston
Dept of Cardiology
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
PHONE (617) 355-8794
amy.roberts@cardio.chboston.org
Joel Charrow, MD, FACMG
Director, Biochemical Genetics
(2013 - 2019)
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Children'S Hospital of Chicago
225 East Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
PHONE (312) 227-6126
jcharrow@northwestern.edu
Lorraine Potocki, MD, FACMG
Director, Clinical Genetics
(2013 - 2019)
Baylor Col Med/TX Child Hospital
6701 Fannin St Ste 1560
Genetics Clinic Texas Children's Hospita
Houston, TX 77030-2614
PHONE (832) 822-4290
lpotocki@bcm.edu
Tina M. Cowan, PhD, FACMG
Director, Biochemical Genetics
(2015 - 2021)
Stanford University Medical Center
300 Pasteur Dr # L235
Department of Pathology
Stanford, CA 94305-2200
PHONE (650) 724-7858
tcowan@stanford.edu
Susan D. Klugman, MD, FACMG
Director, Clinical Genetics
(2015 - 2021)
Montefiore Medical Ctr
1695 Eastchester Rd Ste 301
Dept Obstetrics & Gynecology
Bronx, NY 10461-2375
PHONE (718) 405-8150
susanklugmanmd@gmail.com
Mary C. Phelan, PhD, FACMG
Director, Cytogenetics
(2015 - 2021)
Florida Cancer Specialists
Florida Cancer Specialists
12751 Westlinks Drive, Ste 3
Fort Myers, FL 33913
PHONE (239) 561-9622
kphelan@flcancer.com
Catherine W. Rehder, PhD, FACMG
Director, Clinical Cytogenetics
(2017 - 2023)
Duke University Health System
Cytogenetics and Molecular Diagnostics
Rm 213 Wadsworth Bldg
Durham, NC 27710
PHONE (919) 613-8434
catherine.rehder@duke.edu
Laurie A. Demmer, MD, FACMG
Director, Clinical Genetics
(2017 - 2023)
Carolinas Medical Center
PO Box 32861
Clinical Genetics Program
Charlotte, NC 28232-2861
PHONE (704) 381-6810
Laurie.Demmer@carolinashealthcare.org
Elaine Lyon, PhD, FACMG
Director, Clinical Molecular Genetics
(2017 - 2023)
ARUP Labs
500 S Chipeta Way
Dept of Molecular Pathology
Salt Lake City, UT 84108-1221
PHONE (801) 583-2787 X2420
lyone@aruplab.com
James P. Evans, MD, PhD, FACMG
Editor-in-Chief, Genetics in Medicine
(2006 - 2021)
Univ North Carolina
Dept of Genetics
120 Mason Farm Rd, CB #7264
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7264
PHONE (919) 966-2007
jpevans@med.unc.edu
Bruce R. Korf, MD, PhD, FACMG
ACMGF Foundation Liaison
(2013 - 2023)
University of Alabama At Birmingham
Dept Genetics
Kaul 230, 1530 3rd Ave S
Birmingham, AL 35294-0001
PHONE (205) 934-9411
bkorf@uabmc.edu
Lynn D. Fleisher, PhD, JD, FACMG
Legal Counsel
(1991 - 2021)
ACMG
641 W Willow St Apt 101

Chicago, IL 60614-5176
PHONE (312) 823-3809
ldfleisher@gmail.com
Michael S. Watson, PhD, FACMG
Executive Director
(2001 - 2021)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 1101

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
mwatson@acmg.net
David B. Flannery, MD, FACMG
Medical Director
(2014 - 2020)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
dflannery@acmg.net
Chris Pitro, MBA
Staff
(2016 - 2020)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
cpitro@acmg.net
Melanie Wells, MPH
Staff
(2016 - 2020)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
mwells@acmg.net
Judith Benkendorf, MS
Staff
(2017 - 2025)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7220 Wisconsin Ave Ste 300

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
jbenkendorf@acmg.net
Kathy Ridgely Beal, MBA
Staff
(2017 - 2025)
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics
7101 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 1101

Bethesda, MD 20814-4854
PHONE (301) 718-9603
kbeal@acmg.net