The American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group Program is designed to help medical, graduate and genetic counseling students expand their knowledge and interest in the field of medical genetics. Membership in the ACMG Student Interest Group Program provides groups access to unique educational resources, opportunities for networking, and information about careers in medical genetics.

Student Interest Groups

Interest Groups

ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

Elizabeth Klein President
eklein5@mail.einstein.yu.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

Elizabeth Klein President
eklein5@mail.einstein.yu.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Arizona State University

Jake Besch-Stokes President
jbeschstokes@gmail.com

ACMG Student Interest Group-Baylor College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Cincinnati College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group-David Geffen School of Medicine

David Shabsovich President
dshabsovich@mednet.ucla.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Des Moines University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Florida International Univ.

ACMG Student Interest Group - Geisinger Commonwealth SOM

ACMG Student Interest Group-George Washington University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Harvard Medical School

Daniel Weiner President
Daniel_Weiner@hms.harvard.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group- Kansas Medical Ctr.

Melissa Feuerborn President
mfeuerborn@kumc.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Lewis Katz School of Medicine

Connor Hartzell President
tuj74321@temple.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group- McGovern Medical School

Abby Holloway President
abby.c.holloway@uth.tmc.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - MI State Univ College of HM

ACMG Student Interest Group - Ohio State University

ACMG Student Interest Group-Penn State

Nicole Legro, MD President
nlegro@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group-St. Georges University

ACMG Student Interest Group-Tufts University

Tulane University School of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group- UCSF

Colleen Carlston, PhD President
Colleen.Carlston@ucsf.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ of Oklahoma

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Alabama Birmingham

Blake Frey President
freybf@uab.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ of Maryland

Tyler Gaines President
tyler.gaines@som.umaryland.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ of Miami

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of North Carolina

ACMG Student Interest Group - USC

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. Texas SW Medical Ctr

ACMG Student Interest Group - USF College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - UTHSC School of Medicine

Rachel Samuel President
rsamuel@uthsc.edu

ACMG Student Interest Group - Wayne State Univ. Med School