The American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group Program is designed to help medical, graduate and genetic counseling students expand their knowledge and interest in the field of medical genetics. Membership in the ACMG Student Interest Group Program provides groups access to unique educational resources, opportunities for networking, and information about careers in medical genetics.

Student Interest Groups

Interest Groups

ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

Elizabeth Klein President
eklein5@mail.einstein.yu.edu
Susan D. Klugman, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
susanklugmanmd@gmail.com
ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

ACMG Student Interest Group - Arizona State University

Miles Orchinik Faculty Advisor
m.orchinik@asu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Arizona State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Baylor College of Medicine

Lorraine Potocki, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
lpotocki@bcm.edu
Shweta Dhar, MD, MS, FACMG Faculty Advisor
dhar@bcm.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Baylor College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Cincinnati College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Cincinnati College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Des Moines University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Des Moines University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Florida International Univ.

Tracey Weiler, PhD, MS Faculty Advisor
tweiler@fiu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Florida International Univ.

ACMG Student Interest Group - Geisinger Commonwealth SOM

Michael F. Murray, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
michael.murray@yale.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Geisinger Commonwealth SOM

ACMG Student Interest Group - Harvard Medical School

Audrey C. Woerner, MD, MPH, FACMG Faculty Advisor
audrey.woerner@chp.edu
Stephanie Sacharow, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
stephaniesacharowmd@gmail.com
ACMG Student Interest Group - Harvard Medical School

ACMG Student Interest Group - Kansas Medical Ctr.

Debra L. Collins, MGC Faculty Advisor
dcollins@kumc.edu
Eric T. Rush, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
etrush@cmh.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Kansas Medical Ctr.

ACMG Student Interest Group - Lewis Katz School of Medicine

Connor Hartzell President
tuj74321@temple.edu
Glenn S. Gerhard, MD Faculty Advisor
gsgerhard@temple.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Lewis Katz School of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - McGovern Medical School

Abby Holloway President
abby.c.holloway@uth.tmc.edu
Hope Northrup, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
hope.northrup@uth.tmc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - McGovern Medical School

ACMG Student Interest Group - MI State Univ College of HM

Helga V. Toriello, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
toriello@msu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - MI State Univ College of HM

ACMG Student Interest Group - Ohio State University

Kandamurugu Manickam, MD, MPH, FACMG Faculty Advisor
murugu.manickam@nationwidechildrens.org
ACMG Student Interest Group - Ohio State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Penn State University

Nicole Legro, MD President
nlegro@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Patricia L. Gordon, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
patriciagordon1@comcast.net
ACMG Student Interest Group - Penn State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - St. Georges University

Giavanna Verdi President
giavannaverdi@outlook.com
Andrew K. Sobering, PhD Faculty Advisor
asobering@sgu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - St. Georges University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Tufts University

Staci Kallish, DO, FACMG Faculty Advisor
staci.kallish@uphs.upenn.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Tufts University

ACMG Student Interest Group - UCSF

Joseph T. Shieh, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
shiehj2@humgen.ucsf.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - UCSF

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Alabama Birmingham

Blake Frey President
freybf@uab.edu
Nathaniel H. Robin, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
nrobin@uab.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Alabama Birmingham

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Maryland

Miriam G. Blitzer, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
mblitzer@peds.umaryland.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Maryland

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Miami

Deborah S. Barbouth, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
dbarbouth@med.miami.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Miami

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of North Carolina

James P. Evans, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
jpevans@med.unc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of North Carolina

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Oklahoma

John J. Mulvihill, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
john-mulvihill@ouhsc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Oklahoma

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. Texas SW Medical Ctr.

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. Texas SW Medical Ctr.

ACMG Student Interest Group - USC

Robert G. Best, PhD, MS, FACMG Faculty Advisor
best@sc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - USC

ACMG Student Interest Group - USF College of Medicine

Judith D. Ranells, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
juranell@health.usf.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - USF College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - UTHSC School of Medicine

Vicki M. Park, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
vpark@uthsc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - UTHSC School of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Wayne State Univ. Med School

Gerald Feldman, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
gfeldman@med.wayne.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Wayne State Univ. Med School

ACMG Student Interest Group-David Geffen School of Medicine

Wayne W. Grody, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
wgrody@mednet.ucla.edu
Fabiola Quintero-Rivera, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
FabiolaQuinteroMD@gmail.com
ACMG Student Interest Group-David Geffen School of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group-George Washington University

Kareem Osman President
kosman@gwu.edu
Charles J. Macri, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
cmacri@mfa.gwu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group-George Washington University

Tulane University School of Medicine

Daniel Schecter President
dschecte@tulane.edu
Karen A. Weissbecker, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
kremer@tulane.edu
Tulane University School of Medicine