The American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics Student Interest Group Program is designed to help medical, graduate and genetic counseling students expand their knowledge and interest in the field of medical genetics. Membership in the ACMG Student Interest Group Program provides groups access to unique educational resources, opportunities for networking, and information about careers in medical genetics.

Student Interest Groups

Interest Groups

ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

Elizabeth Klein President
Susan D. Klugman, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
susanklugmanmd@gmail.com
ACMG Student Interest Group - Albert Einstein College of Med

ACMG Student Interest Group - Arizona State University

Miles Orchinik Faculty Advisor
m.orchinik@asu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Arizona State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Baylor College of Medicine

Lorraine Potocki, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
lpotocki@bcm.edu
Shweta Dhar, MD, MS, FACMG Faculty Advisor
dhar@bcm.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Baylor College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Boston Univ School of Medicine

Silvia Gunderson President
slg176@bu.edu
Shoumita Dasgupta, PhD Faculty Advisor
dasgupta@bu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Boston Univ School of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Cincinnati College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Cincinnati College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - David Geffen SOM (UCLA)

Wayne W. Grody, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
wgrody@mednet.ucla.edu
Fabiola Quintero-Rivera, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
fabiolaq@hs.uci.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - David Geffen SOM (UCLA)

ACMG Student Interest Group - Des Moines University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Des Moines University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Florida International Univ.

Tracey Weiler, PhD, MS Faculty Advisor
tweiler@fiu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Florida International Univ.

ACMG Student Interest Group - Geisinger Commonwealth SOM

Michael F. Murray, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
michael.murray@yale.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Geisinger Commonwealth SOM

ACMG Student Interest Group - George Washington University

Kareem Osman President
kosman@gwu.edu
Charles J. Macri, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
cmacri@mfa.gwu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - George Washington University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Harvard Medical School

Audrey C. Woerner, MD, MPH, FACMG Faculty Advisor
audrey.woerner@chp.edu
Stephanie Sacharow, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
stephaniesacharowmd@gmail.com
ACMG Student Interest Group - Harvard Medical School

ACMG Student Interest Group - Johns Hopkins University

Joann Bodurtha, MD, MPH, FACMG Faculty Advisor
jbodurt1@jh.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Johns Hopkins University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Kansas Medical Center

Debra L. Collins, MGC Faculty Advisor
dcollins@kumc.edu
Eric T. Rush, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
etrush@cmh.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Kansas Medical Center

ACMG Student Interest Group - Lewis Katz SOM (Temple Univ.)

Connor Hartzell President
tuj74321@temple.edu
Glenn S. Gerhard, MD Faculty Advisor
gsgerhard@temple.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Lewis Katz SOM (Temple Univ.)

ACMG Student Interest Group - McGovern Medical School (UT)

Abby Holloway President
abby.c.holloway@uth.tmc.edu
Hope Northrup, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
hope.northrup@uth.tmc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - McGovern Medical School (UT)

ACMG Student Interest Group - MSU College of Human Medicine

Helga V. Toriello, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
toriello@msu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - MSU College of Human Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - Ohio State University

Kandamurugu Manickam, MD, MPH, FACMG Faculty Advisor
murugu.manickam@nationwidechildrens.org
ACMG Student Interest Group - Ohio State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Penn State University

Nicole Legro, MD President
nlegro@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Patricia L. Gordon, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
patriciagordon1@comcast.net
ACMG Student Interest Group - Penn State University

ACMG Student Interest Group - St. Georges University

Giavanna Verdi President
giavannaverdi@outlook.com
Andrew K. Sobering, PhD Faculty Advisor
asobering@sgu.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - St. Georges University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Tufts University

Staci Kallish, DO, FACMG Faculty Advisor
staci.kallish@uphs.upenn.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Tufts University

ACMG Student Interest Group - Tulane University

Daniel Schecter President
dschecte@tulane.edu
Karen A. Weissbecker, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
kremer@tulane.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Tulane University

ACMG Student Interest Group - UCSF

Joseph T. Shieh, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
shiehj2@humgen.ucsf.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - UCSF

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Alabama Birmingham

Blake Frey President
freybf@uab.edu
Nathaniel H. Robin, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
nrobin@uab.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Alabama Birmingham

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Maryland

Miriam G. Blitzer, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
mblitzer@peds.umaryland.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Maryland

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of North Carolina

James P. Evans, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
jpevans@med.unc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of North Carolina

ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Oklahoma

John J. Mulvihill, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
john-mulvihill@ouhsc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Univ. of Oklahoma

ACMG Student Interest Group - USC Greenville

Robert G. Best, PhD, MS, FACMG Faculty Advisor
best@sc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - USC Greenville

ACMG Student Interest Group - USF College of Medicine

Judith D. Ranells, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
juranell@usf.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - USF College of Medicine

ACMG Student Interest Group - UT Health Science Center

Vicki M. Park, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
vpark@uthsc.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - UT Health Science Center

ACMG Student Interest Group - UT Southwestern Medical Center

ACMG Student Interest Group - UT Southwestern Medical Center

ACMG Student Interest Group - Washington University School

Elizabeth Cordell President
ACMG Student Interest Group - Washington University School

ACMG Student Interest Group - Wayne State Univ. Med School

Gerald Feldman, MD, PhD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
gfeldman@med.wayne.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group - Wayne State Univ. Med School

ACMG Student Interest Group-Frank H. Netter MD School of Med

Miriam Schoenfeld DiMaio Faculty Advisor
miriam.dimaio@quinnipiac.edu
ACMG Student Interest Group-Frank H. Netter MD School of Med

Student Interest Group - Donald & Barbara Zucker Sch. of Med

Georgia Linaris President
David H. Tegay, DO, FACMG Faculty Advisor
dtegay@northwell.edu
Student Interest Group - Donald & Barbara Zucker Sch. of Med

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Deborah S. Barbouth, MD, FACMG Faculty Advisor
dbarbouth@med.miami.edu
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine